Skip to main content
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. China hotel reviews
  3. Chongqing Area hotel reviews
  4. Chongqing hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of King'sLandind BnB

Reviews of King'sLandind BnB

Haikeyingzhou, No. 17-23, Changbin Road, Yu Zhong, 400010 Chongqing, China

#45 of 106 hotels in Chongqing

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 87 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.0

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free Wifi

    6.6

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2025

    7.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifie not great, kitchen needs little tlc. Took bond on payment, not in returnable cash at property as advertised

    Location great, bath tub n view worth any down side Not really any interaction with owner apart from directions

    Stayed in April 2025

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2025

    8.0
    Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not given access card for the lift, some security purposely ignored us. We were inside the lift with any card for entering the floor number.

    Stayed in March 2025

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2025

    9.0
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Suite with River View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The location was good! We were a bit confused as to where it was at first but the locals showed us the way. The rooms are spacious and had spectacular views. Each room had it's own bathroom and a projector that you can mirror from your phone! The beds were big and spacious with warm blankets (these were great since it was Winter when I travelled). The owner was very accommodating and helpful! He provided us with a list of places to visit and promptly replied to and fixed any issues that we had. I messaged him about a wifi connection issue and he came out to solve it within a few hours! Very friendly and had a fantastic conversation. Thank you again for sharing this place with us!

    Stayed in March 2025

  • Reviewed: December 23, 2024

    8.0
    Great stay just check photos
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Was rather difficult to find the location but for future travellers get to the river side and it'll be one of the three tall towers as seen on one of my photos. Room did not match the advertised bathtub with a view. It did have a great river view but just know they have a selection of rooms in the three towers which all have different arrangements and styles.

    Clean and spacious rooms. Booked two single rooms one was equipped with a full kitchen and both had washing machines which was great. Great location and around a 15 walk to hongya cave attraction. Building has restaurants, convenience stores and tour booking.

    Stayed in December 2024

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2024

    7.0
    Busy, happening and full of night life area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Need about 20-30 mins walk to the metro line 3&9 station which is not near. The check in and out timing are inaccurate on Booking.com. Require to place CNY200 deposit. However, I managed to ask for waiver. Thank you, host.

    Room is spacious. Comfortable and king size bed. It is located at 观音橋 where there are many shopping malls, eateries and restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2024

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2024

    8.0
    Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Suite with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds are quite hard and airconditioning works very slowly.

    Location was amazing, so was the host who welcomed us. Moreover, he was always open to help whenever we had any issues or whenever we needed some recommendations.

    Stayed in September 2024

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2024

    7.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    entering the property was tricky at first, since it seemed to be a residential building instead of a hotel. So, you have to figure it out yourself. The elevators were very slow and always full. It took a long time especially during peak moments (lunch/dinner). Moreover, the whole place and especially the bathroom smelled a lot like smoke.

    the location was great and the owners were quick with the communication. the property itself was big and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2024

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2024

    9.0
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed is a bit hard. Payment needs to be done trough WeChat/alipay in advance

    Good location and amenities

    Stayed in August 2024

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2024

    8.0
    Great stay with an amazing view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This is out of the host’s control but the elevator was super slow during peak hours. There are 3 elevators that would take 10-15 minutes to arrive on the main floor.

    Stayed in June 2024

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2024

    8.0
    Really had an amazing time in Chongqing, loved the location and the place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The WiFi was not the best, which was frustrating, however we weren’t home enough for it to be a big issue.

    Loved the location we stayed in, we were right next to the DoubleTree on the super popular Yangheyi Road. It was private and clean, and was really your own apartment.

    Stayed in May 2024

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2024

    7.0
    Deposit not refunded
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Owner asked to pay CNY400 deposit and full payment on booking. After checking out, requested owner about refund of deposit. Although owner replied that deposit has been refunded to same source until today has not received the refund. Text to owner via WeChat remained unanswered.

    Self checking so need to use WeChat for communication. Must know a bit of Chinese to do so. Washing machine in each unit, many eateries nearby but nearest MRT station quite a distance away

    Stayed in April 2024

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2024

    9.0
    Bit misunderstood on the allocations first but great service and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location are separated from the one shows on the map. But still good.

    Their service team is exceptional. Quick response, caring and understanding.

    Stayed in April 2024

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2024

    9.0
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I have stayed here a couple of times now, and will do so again. The rooms are a perfect size, with comfortable beds, and living space with fridge/freezer and screen and projector for lazy evenings. The staff are very helpful, and flexible when possible if longer stay (even for just a few hours) is needed. And the location is great, with a handy convenience store, malls and shopping precinct 5 minutes walk away, and more restaurants than you could possibly try.

    Stayed in February 2024

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2024

    7.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The unit we stayed in was kind of aging especially the furniture. Broken chairs just leave in the apartment without replacement.

    High floor and nice view from balcony.

    Stayed in December 2023

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2023

    9.0
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good place so close from the square and shopping centre

    Stayed in December 2023

  • Reviewed: December 25, 2023

    7.0
    Would the host provide the procedures of check in 1 day before I arrive instead until the day check in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Need to connect the house’s Wi-Fi in order to on the house’s electricity. This cause I can’t use my own phone internet which a bit troublesome that I can’t use Facebook, google & etc.

    Big space to stay together with family when traveling.

    Stayed in December 2023

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2023

    8.0
    Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location is very good and the room is clean

    Very convenient

    Stayed in December 2023

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2023

    8.0
    Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Booking date change is not flexible, even though you informed early. Also, the door feel unlock although is already closed. And the opp. door is a salon...

    Room is quite big, bed is comfortable, instructions of using the facilities in the house are very clear.

    Stayed in November 2023

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2023

    7.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location is far from the main centre sights. Room has a smoke smell. Bathroom shower glass panel leaked. Kitchen has no utensils, not even a bottle opener. Rather than view of the river it was view of a giant electric billboard that was light up all night. Biggest problem was you have to pay using Alipay or WeChat. Which isn’t a simply task as a foreigner, it’s done outside of booking.com and you have to pay over text before arrival which seems weird.

    Decent size space with a lounge area too. Bed was comfy. They were able to accommodate our need to change the stay dates by 1 night. Unfortunately not in the apartments advertised but another one 20 minutes drive away from this one.

    Stayed in November 2023

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2023

    8.0
    Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    As a foreigner, the whole registration seems unnecessary complex via wechat pay etc. Also we needed to pay a deposit which is not mentioned in the description. This deposit can only be refunded via wechat pay or alipay!!

    The place and bathroom were amazing!

    Stayed in November 2023

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2023

    7.0
    Host is approachable and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very noisy during night time

    Good location, reasonable price

    Stayed in October 2023

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2023

    7.0
    A correct stay for 30CHF / night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I think that since it is an apartment and not just a bedroom, you need to provide more amenities in the kitchen which was really lacking. No cups, no glasses, nothing to really use the boiler and the kitchen in general. So it was a little bit annoying.

    The location of the apartment was central and in a very lively neihbourhood with a lot of eateries and shops, and big malls. The apartment is a typical Chinese apartment style. It was spacious, but the furnitures were not so comfortable, the bed was a little bit hard and because of the extreme heat, I was not too sure about sitting on certain areas in the apartment because of the textile texture that did not seem too clean. / The bathroom was correct too with the necessary amenities. We did not have high expectation either because for 30 CHF a night, we can say that it was more than correct.

    Stayed in September 2023

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2023

    8.0
    Great AirBnb place that's value for money
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Host does not accept foreign credit card so you need to be prepared to pay through Alipay or wechat payment. Could hear noise from construction site nearby in the morning and throbbing music at night from some music bar below so you may feel disturbed if you are light sleeper. The room looks dated but is clean and equipped with the essentials like heater and washing machine which is helpful considering my one week stay . And considering the price, I feel it is value for money. Could help with harder and extra pillows though.

    Excellent location to food, shopping and entertainment. The host Mr Xia was very fast in responding to requests, such as assisting in booking tours and tickets. Wonderful of host to allow me free late checkout on the last day. I would consider staying at this location again on my next visit.

    Stayed in October 2023

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2023

    7.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel and room was sold with river view. This hotel was faraway from any river. I think we were in the wrong hotel/appartement. The bed was very soft, too soft.

    Stayed in October 2023

Showing 1 - 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!