Skip to main content
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. UAE hotel reviews
  3. Abu Dhabi Emirate hotel reviews
  4. Abu Dhabi hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Corniche Street - Extremely Unique Room

Reviews of Corniche Street - Extremely Unique Room

Abu Dhabi City - Al Danah E9_02, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates

#121 of 146 hotels in Abu Dhabi

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 120 hostel reviews

4.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.5

  • Comfort

    5.4

  • Location

    6.3

  • Facilities

    5.2

  • Staff

    6.0

  • Value for money

    5.4

  • Free Wifi

    8.0

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2024

    4.0
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room wasn't clean, the bathroom wasn't clean.

    The location is pretty great, close to the bus station.

    Stayed in December 2024

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2024

    5.0
    Fair
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was filled with a smoky smell.

    As per the price, this property is Ok, but not good for those who do not smoke. The room was filled with a smoky smell.

    Stayed in October 2024

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2024

    5.0
    Fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was there for about 24 hours. Room is good.Staff is also good.But cleanliness is bad.I found the cigarette under the table.And also There is no towel for the guest.Fist of all I thought there might be some towel for me.I didn't bring the towel.Because I saw the towel in the picture.But room is not too bad.And also toilet is just a little bit duty.But room is good,quiet and save.

    Stayed in September 2024

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2024

    4.0
    Disappointing
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed sheet and all thing are dirty in photo show different

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2024

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2024

    5.0
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This review is hidden because it doesn't meet our guidelines.

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2024

    4.0
    Just okay to spend the night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was shared and was not clean at all. There were no bathroom slippers available and lack of basic amenities in the bathroom. The bedsheet was not clean too and the elevator area and corridor was extremely dirty.

    The apartment was quite and the location was good. There was kitchen access as well.

    Stayed in March 2024

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2024

    5.0
    Fair
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2024

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2024

    4.0
    Disappointing
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location was very confusing I kept searching for this property but it was hidden. No body was aware about this property on the same location. It took more than half hour for a person to come and take me to the place. Facilities like tea, soap shampoo and TV were not provided not even the bed was comfortable. The room was partitioned with a gypsum wall. So the noise was coming from the other side. The property was centrally air-conditioned that means everyone has to suffer with the same temperature. It was the worst ever place I stayed ever. This was hardly a 10 Dirham place.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in January 2024

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2024

    4.0
    Not the best apartment but the price is okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The aircondition was shared with other rooms, so everytime someone turned it on in their room, it would also turn on in our room and we got very cold. The check in was VERY MESSY!!! Without buying internet it is impossible to check in. The bathroom lacked toilet paper nearly every time. Parking is not from the hotel. It was impossible to imagine what the room will look like, as there were so many photos here on booking that you could not understand which room you will get.

    Stayed in January 2024

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2023

    5.0
    the facilities is uncomfortable not value for the price rates given.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room provided is not automatically switch the AC air conditioned you need to inform first the staff to switch on and you need to wait for how many hours before it will switch on. Very disappointing for the usual customer who using this kind of facilities. The linen and bedsheets looks dirty and old very uncomfortable.

    i just like the location very near to the location where i always visited.

    Stayed in December 2023

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2023

    4.0
    No reception information,When someone will come who & who they procedure to check-in, and check out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wrong address showing in book.com, Actually Building is #5, But mention in Addres # 9, which difficult to find, 2ndly no floor, No staff

    Noting

    Stayed in November 2023

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2025

    1.0
    Very Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room doesn’t look like the same like a pictures. They provide nothing, not even towel or cups to drink. There is electric kettle doesn’t have the base to connect with electricity. We asked for it they said that someone will bring. But nobody came even in 2 days. Even after we sent follow up massage was just ignored. No reply

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2025

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2025

    1.0
    Very Poor
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I book and make my choices online on booking but on my arrival there I was given another room it was not the room I chose.. inside the room they gave me no Ac IN the room very terrible

    I did not appreciate the receptionist on the phone don't no how to speak English to direct someone very hidden location

    Stayed in February 2025

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2025

    2.0
    Very Poor
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    .Room Quality is very bad. .Room service is very poor. .Charged extra for late check which was shocking. .Dirty towels provided only once in 3 days. .No attached washroom. Sharing washroom among 8 people. .No room cleaning services.

    Only location

    Stayed in January 2025

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2025

    1.0
    Location wasn’t very clear Information for this room wasn’t very clear. I thought it was a hotel I didn’t notice it is
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location wasn’t very clear Information for this room wasn’t very clear. I thought it was a hotel I didn’t notice it is a room and share toilet. It has to be very clear on their name so people will know it’s not hotel it’s just room and share bathroom you have to dig for this information to know . it was one hour trying to find the location walking around .

    Absolutely nothing

    Stayed in January 2025

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2024

    1.0
    Very Poor
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No parking... Disappointing rooms...no attached bathroom

    Stayed in November 2024

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2024

    1.0
    The linens were dirty, sockets not working, tv not working
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed and linen.

    Was there breakfast?

    Stayed in December 2024

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2024

    1.0
    Booking.com should not be marketing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The property was very dusty and not cleaned. What facilities on booking.com said is nothing there. Kitchan, bathroom, bedroom what in the picture nothing like. The bedroom mattress was dirty ,covered unwashed, blanket cover unwashed, bathroom mould . Property advertisement non-smoking. But inside the property people are smoking. Leaving the room they made a small 4 room without windows and renting. Very badly marketing. TV not working. Remote control battery missing. Not bother to take action.

    I like only location

    Stayed in December 2024

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2024

    1.0
    Booking.com wrong way marketing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I don't understand booking.com marketing Facilities (0) This condition property with good ⭐ They should put 0 rates .

    I booked no smoking apartment. This apartment have 6 bed They are smoking inside the property. I added pictures 4 bedrooms like this. No window no fresh air,And 2 double bedrooms Facilities not provided what on the booking.cim marketing. Boys don't speak English. The person answering on WhatsApp just says noted. But not done any thing. He told me you speak with booking.com. Boys don't know cleaning products. Mop was very dirty, they don't have any floor cleaner products. Bathroom was dirty and fealty. AC All property same contractors. You can't operate. TV not working, TV remote control no battery all broken they don't bother to fixed. Kitchen door only 40° open Gas cooker and washing machine not working refrigerator broken . Kitchen floor and window are in very bed condition. Bedroom and kitchen electric sockets are broken. Bathroom mirror they put red tape. Bedspread unclean, we took off bedspread and matters was very very mouldy. The blanket was smelly unwashed I wanted to add the picture over here. Even I emailed booking.com they haven't responded. They did not provide anything what they said on booking.com

    Stayed in December 2024

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2024

    1.0
    Very Poor
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The apartments are not located at this address. The order was cancelled immediately and the money was not returned. This is a scam.

    Stayed in October 2024

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2024

    1.0
    Please my advice don’t book this anyone
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Stupid Service I book this hotel and I confirm with the manger I will check in late for that I have to pay extra . I also agreed after reaching there I wait 1 hour more there is no response from the hotel manger because he was sleeping !!! And even they didn’t refund my money back !!!

    Stayed in October 2024

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2024

    2.0
    Not recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room is not that clean.your staff is not that good also because i request water and 2 small glass but they did not give.no towel and slippers.im not feeling safe in that place

    Nothing

    Stayed in November 2024

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2024

    1.0
    SCAM! Ugly, dirty, disgusting, smelly place with even bloody fingerprints on the wall...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    First of all, in the booking confirmation the given address was not correct. The taxi driver was leaving me at 05.00 in the morning in an unknown area where he assumed the apartment should have been. But before, together with taxi driver we tried multiple time to contact the owner of the apartment but no answer. At 10.00 I have finally received an answer with a new address, completely somewhere else! Great! Upon arrival I was seriously shocked where I have finally ended: Some guys bought a bigger apartment in Abu Dhabi and rented each room individually, most of them having shared bath room and toilet. I was explicitly asking for one room with own bath room and I have paid for it, but received a very shady, disgusting little room, dirty and filthy, even having bloody finger prints on the wall. The shared bathroom was dirty as well, very humid, mold everywhere and smelt very bad. As mention earlier, I have tried to contact booking.com through the app, but I have never received any support.

    NOTHING! It was a scam! And booking.com dont mind and even let it happen. I thought they would have some compliance and strong safety mechanism in place where they check all the housing offered on their website. Even after complaining directly through booking.com I have not received any support from them. Really disappointing!

    Stayed in November 2024

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2024

    1.0
    Pésimo servicio
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bad smells, no private bathroom, no change of sheets... dirty bathrooms

    Stayed in November 2024

Showing 1 - 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!